this is why we can’t have nice things

online exam. that’s it

I accidentally click the exit button and now I had to wait more 15 minute for the buffering

okay, so.

usually, I have like 10GB free internet from the ‘kemendikbud’-education ministry but, earlier in the march I have this one practicum that demanding to install 3 application on my laptop

and each software is 6GB! one even 12GB but thankfully I had download it when I’m home with WIFI connection. but now, I live in granny house and there’s no wifi. and I’m not one who constantly going to café for WIFI (sounds nice, but I never go to ANY café at all. even in malang) and it would be much bother to find one in the first place. and yeah, corona.

so now, I had to spent almost 100k rupiahs for internet data. I don’t know what happen, or is it because my phone hasn’t upgrade yet but lately the internet speed is really worse.

okay, that’s bit too much maybe. But I’m not used to buffering, okay. And we’re in exam weeks oh please!

Actually that got me thinking…

I only had a 10-15 minutes buffering and I always complained ?

now, how with those kids that live in the rural area? how about them that didn’t have any money for internet data. and even those one who don’t have any phone for real.

how about those who learn with HT? the walkie talkie? for the sake of ‘social distancing?’

life’s really hard. Mine wasn’t something big. I shouldn’t complain. Just do my task, and finish all my assignment.

right.

see: leave it, they say

Published by

potatoninatte

A student at brawijaya university. Having 5 siblings is tough, don't let me start with their academics. I wish i could travel around the world, Go to mekkah with my ummi and bapa. I write what necessary for me, and maybe for people who feels the same.

2 thoughts on “this is why we can’t have nice things”

Leave a comment